Our Latest Marmalade – Lime and Kiwi Fruit

Our superluscious Kiwi and Lime Marmalade

Our superluscious Kiwi and Lime Marmalade in the making

Whilst I was out doing a cheese tasting for a new customer this morning, Lydia and Stu were hard at it, prepping a new

A jar of our newly made Lime and Kiwi Fruit Marmalade

jam: Lime and Kiwi Fruit Marmalade.

By the time I came back, the little trial pan was bubbling away, nicely reducing.  A couple of hours later, it had reached that

hard to define jam consistency stage and was absolutely gorgeous.

It didn’t need any tweaking: just fresh lime juice and zest, peeled and chopped up kiwi fruit, a bit of grated root ginger, a tiny bit of white sugar and that really is about it.  I love the flavour of lime, it reminds me of all things tropical, but that’s just me.

I think this is my new favourite – really limey, just a little bit sweet, with flavours of kiwi and the texture of the kiwi seed.  Stu and I nearly had a fight over who was going to lick out the pan…..

It will be up in the shop tomorrow as it is ready to go, all labelled up.  Think I might buy a jar.

Leave a comment

Filed under Ribblesdale Cheese

Leave a Reply

